The Most Powerful Zodiac Affirmations For Each Sign

Photo: Sergey Nivens / Shutterstock
person meditating in front of the stars

No life is perfect, and you're bound to face challenges from time to time. Anything you can do to cope with stress and negativity is fantastic. 

Meditation has been shown to be a very powerful relaxation and de-stressing tool.

When things start to feel overwhelming, it can be helpful and healthy to have a mantra (a word, sound, or phrase you repeat to help you concentrate) or an affirmation (sentences aimed to affect the conscious and subconscious mind in positive ways) to meditate on.

There are many different ways to choose the affirmations you want to meditate on, including using the personal strengths you embody based on your zodiac sign.

Zodiac Affirmations for Each Sign

RELATED: The Meditation You NEED To Be Doing Regularly, Based On Your Zodiac Sign

Aries (March 21 - April 19)

Those born under the sign of the Ram are adventurous, loyal, and often the people we look up to the most.

  • Everyone looks up to me.
  • My energy is contagious.
  • I will learn to take my time.
  • I will put my many talents to use and leave my mark on this world.

RELATED: 3 Facts (And Common Misconceptions) About Aries You Should Know

Taurus (April 20 - May 20)

Taureans are strong, loyal, appreciative of beauty, and can sometimes be a bit stubborn.

  • I can turn a home into a palace.
  • I'm the best friend anyone could ask for.
  • I will learn to embrace change.
  • My life will be luxurious and filled with beauty.

RELATED: Why Are Taurus So Strong?

Gemini (May 21 - June 20)

Those born under this air sign are bright, verbal, social, and depend on their big brains rather than their gut feelings.

  • I always have the best ideas.
  • My gentleness is a great strength.
  • I will assert myself.
  • My life will be anything but boring.

RELATED: Why Is Gemini So Powerful?

Cancer (June 21 - July 22)

Those born under the sign of the crab have a deep appreciation for family and friends. Their greatest wish and goal is for a stable home. They feel things very deeply.

  • I see things differently than other people.
  • I turn my pain into art.
  • I will let it go.
  • I will live the life I envision for myself.

RELATED: 8 Fascinating Cancer Zodiac Facts About The Unique Sign

Leo (July 23 - August 22)

Lions are bold, generous, and strong leaders. They know they rock and they're proud of it.

  • I'm the funniest person I know.
  • I light up every room I'm in.
  • I will take responsibility for my actions.
  • I achieve all of my goals.

RELATED: 10 Stereotypes About The Leo Zodiac Sign That Are 100% Wrong

Virgo (August 23 - September 22)

Virgos are analytical, focused, and very attentive to detail. They can have impossibly high expectations of themselves and others. Sometimes they need to give everybody a pass.

  • I work hard for what I have.
  • I have so many secret talents.
  • I will find stability.
  • I have no reason to stress; I have every reason to chill.

RELATED: What Does A Virgo Look Like?

Libra (September 23 - October 22)

Libras are charming, sensual, and love beauty and art. However, decision-making can be challenging, and Libras do not enjoy conflict.

  • I charm the pants off everyone I meet.
  • My personal style is legendary.
  • I will embrace moderation.
  • My life will be full of unusual and interesting experiences.

RELATED: What Libras Are Like In Relationships

Scorpio (October 23 - November 21)

Scorpios are passionate, sexual, and successful. They have the tendency to be a little blunt with their words.

  • Everyone is drawn to my unique beauty.
  • I triumph over setbacks to live life fully and passionately.
  • I will compare me only to me.
  • In the future I will be known and adored for my creativity.

RELATED: The Detailed Truth About What Hurts Scorpio The Most

Sagittarius (November 22 - December 21)

Sagittarians are whip-smart, high-energy people who love to reinvent themselves. It can be difficult to pin a Sagittarius down.

  • My 'joie de vivre' is contagious.
  • I impress everyone I meet with my wit and intellect.
  • I have permission to say no.
  • My optimism and humor guarantee me a comfortable life.

RELATED: The Pros And Cons Of Falling In Love With A Sagittarius

Capricorn (December 22 - January 19)

A horse may not be the most glamorous zodiac symbol, but Capricorns are stable, hard-working problem solvers.

  • I'm not a quitter (unless it behooves me to quit).
  • There is no mountain too high for me to climb.
  • I will take risks.
  • My resourcefulness and dark humor will get me through any challenge.

RELATED: What Makes A Capricorn Happy?

Aquarius (January 20 - February 18)

Aquarians are unorthodox, unconventional, creative humanitarians who make friends easily.

  • I am always up for an adventure.
  • I am the living, breathing embodiment of a free-spirited French Bohemian intellectual.
  • I will embrace my contradictions.
  • My life will be full of surprises.

RELATED: The Most Important Things To Know About An Aquarius In Love

Pisces (February 19 - March 20)

Pisces wear their heart on their sleeve and are devoted lovers and friends. They can be selfless to a fault, but it's OK to put yourself first sometimes, Pisces.

  • I am someone's dream come true.
  • My creativity is changing the world.
  • I will set emotional boundaries.
  • My sensitivity and compassion guarantee me a life full of love.

RELATED: Why Are Pisces So Nice?

Christine Schoenwald has had pieces in The Los Angeles Times, Salon, Purple Clover, YourTango, XoJane, and Bustle.