Which Naruto Character Are You, By Zodiac Sign?

Are you more Naruto or Gaara?

Which Naruto Character Are You, By Zodiac Sign? suzuki ibina/Shutterstock.com

Who's your favorite Naruto character? Perhaps, you would be that person in real life, according to your zodiac sign.

Naruto is a Japanese manga series turned TV show that streams on Hulu chronicling the adventures of a young ninja as he searches for recognition and dreams of becoming the Hokage, or the leader of his village.

As one of the most-watched anime of all time, Naruto is full of heart-wrenching moments and incredible character development.


RELATED: 15 Best Shows On Hulu To Binge-Watch This Weekend

RELATED: The Best And Worst Personality Traits Of Each Zodiac Sign

Though the final episode aired in 2017, there is no shortage of Naruto content. If you finish the 500 episodes of Naruto Shippuden, turn to the 220 episodes of the original anime series or one of the 11 movies.


On Naruto's long-lasting journey to become the Hokage, he meets an array of different people and creatures.

Because of their admirable qualities and justified reasons, every character (even the antagonists) is likable.

From Hinata to Gaara, which character are you most like based on your star sign?

Here's which Naruto character you are, by zodiac sign:

Aries (March 21 - April 19): Ino Yamanaka

Like Ino — who is best known for her intense rivalry with her childhood friend, Sakura — Aries are incredibly competitive.

Ino is confident, bold, and outspoken, all traits that could just as easily be applied to an Aries.

Though she can be direct and shallow at times, she is loyal to her allies and more motivated than most.


Taurus (April 20 - May 20): Neji Hyuga

Taurus are practical and responsible like Neji.

As an earth sign, Taurus are also stable and well-grounded. Neji is a sensible leader, who is shown to have great self-control and be mature for his age.

While Taurus can have a temper, it rarely flairs up in a crisis situation. They are the calm in the middle of a storm. Similarly, Neji is able to stay relatively calm in battle and carefully look at the situation at hand.

Gemini (April 21 - June 20): Jiraiya

Gemini are curious and adaptable, much like Jiraiya.

Geminis look at the world with an open mind. They are inquisitive and desire to experience everything the world has to offer.


Jiraiya traveled the world in search of knowledge that would help his friends.

Gemini are outgoing, social beings who are ready for fun. Likewise, Jiraiya inarguably gregarious.

Even when entering combat, Jiraiya did not miss an opportunity to be flashy and over-the-top, striking poses and giving dramatic self-introductions.

Cancer (June 21 - July 22): Sakura Haruno

Sakura is a great friend who loves looking after and taking care of others.

Cancers are deeply loyal, caring, and protective people. They are intuitive, sentimental, and, like Sakura, quick to take care of those they care about.

Like Sakura, Cancers are gentle and caring and will show their sensibility to the world without considering that they might get hurt.


Leo (July 23 - August 22): Gaara

Leos and Gaara are both innately fiery and hot-tempered.

As a child, Gaara was consistently warm to others but grew up being feared and despised by most of Suna's villagers, turning him into a villain.

He didn't stay this way, however. Gaara eventually gained the love of his people by showcasing his idealism, compassion, and willingness to reform himself.

Gaara turned into an assertive and empathetic person.

Likewise, Leos are determined, and like the reformed Gaara, beyond compassionate.

Virgo (August 23 - September 22): Sasuke Uchiha

Hardworking Virgos will do anything it takes to achieve their goal, whether that be vengeance (like Sasuke on Itachi) or something less nefarious.


They are ambitious people with an all work and no play mentality.

Virgos and Susuke both have a tendency to be overly critical of others. We see this whenever Sasuke meets new people and immediately evaluates their abilities compared to his own.

Libra (September 23 - October 22): Chōji Akimichi

There is no more kind-hearted character than Chōji.

Chōji is a polite and caring person who is dedicated to his friends and comrades, even when they don't always show him the respect he deserves.

Libras are similarly kind and peaceful, favoring harmony and gentleness.

Where Chōji lacks self-confidence and is sensitive about his weight, Libra have a tendency towards self-pity.


Scorpio (October 23 - November 21): Naruto Uzumaki

Naruto, himself, represents the passionate zodiac sign, Scorpio.

Like Naruto — who had to be determined in order to achieve his goal of becoming the Hokage — Scorpios are incredibly ambitious and motivated people. In fact, Scorpio's can be so enthusiastic about their goal that they become obsessive.

Both Scorpios and Naruto are extremely loyal friends, doing anything it takes to protect their people.

Sagittarius (November 22 - December 21): Kakashi Hatake

Sagittarius are independent, much like Kakashi.

They are care-free in nature and value freedom.

Kakashi is quite the matter-of-fact person, with a history of speaking bluntly about sensitive topics.


Sagittarius are no strangers to bluntness and will often say anything no matter how undiplomatic.

Capricorn (December 22 - January 19): Shino Aburame

Calm, cool and collected. That's how you could describe both Capricorns and Shino.

Shino is very stoic and rarely smiles or shows emotion. Though not quite as extreme, Capricorns are also often very serious by nature.

Neither Shino nor Capricorns are known to forgive and forget. Instead, they are masters at holding a grudge.

We saw this when Shino was upset because Naruto failed to recognize him at the start of Part II.


Capricorns make calculative decisions and stick to them, so they too can hold on to a grudge for years after the incident.

RELATED: Which Zodiac Signs Hold Onto A Grudge, Ranked From Most To Least Likely

Aquarius (January 20 - February 18): Shikamaru Nara

Though lazy by nature, Shikamaru has a rare intellect that consistently allows him to prevail in combat.

Similarly, Aquarius are both one of the smartest and laziest signs in the astrological cycle.

Aquarius have a calm temperament and like to take their time to create ideas, making them appear lazy.

According to Readers Digest, those born under the Aquarius sign actually have the highest levels of analytical intelligence, which is measured by cognitive ability and IQ. Like Shikamaru, this makes Aquarius great strategists.


Pisces (February 19 - March 20): Hinata Hyuga

Caring and quiet Hinata will do anything to protect her friends. Throughout the years she even willingly faced pain to protect Naruto, knowing she had no chance of winning.

Pisces have a similar tendency to be overly caring and generous.

They have a hard time leaving people who are suffering and will always demonstrate genuine concern and empathy towards their friends.

Both Hinata and Pisces can come across as shy and quiet. Neither love crowds, instead preferring to be alone or in the company of close friends.

RELATED: The Laziest Zodiac Signs (& The Most Hardworking Ones), According To Astrology


Audrey Jaber is a writer living in Boston, Massachusetts. She covers a variety of topics for YourTango, including news, entertainment and astrology.