Your Zodiac Sign's Love Tarot Card Horoscope For The Week Of March 19-25, 2018

weekly horoscope
Love, Zodiac

What does love mean to you?

Contrary to what popular romantic comedies would have you believe, love is not an effortless relationship between two people. If that was the case, you would never have fought with your parents or friends.

Love needs effort because it is not a feeling, it is a verb. It is something you actively do. You either love someone, or you don’t. You either nurture a relationship, or you don’t. You either take action, or you don’t. Love is not a proclamation of affection and desire. It exists only through action.

That’s what we are going to discuss in your weekly horoscopes and tarot card reading for March 19 to 25, 2018: how to build a relationship on the foundation of love. What's in store for your zodiac sign? Let’s dive in and find out what astrology has to say.

ARIES: Queen of Swords

Love is freedom, Aries. It cannot survive when it is restricted from exploring and experiencing the world. So don’t treat your partner like a possession that will be stolen by someone else if you let them out of your sight for even a second. Treat them with the respect they deserve and let them experience the world however they please.

If they truly love you the way you love them, freedom would strengthen your place in their heart. If not, they wouldn’t have stayed anyway.

RELATED: The Ultimate Aries Compatibility Guide: Understanding Love And Relationships

TAURUS: Knight of Pentacles

Love is stability, Taurus. The disciplined stability of conquering each day slowly but surely. The nurturing stability of effort and hard work that bears fruits one day. The tenacious stability of withstanding conflicts and differences until a middle ground is found. That is true love, Taurus.

RELATED: The TRUTH About Being A Taurus — The Most Stubborn Sign Of The Zodiac

GEMINI: Reversed Hanged Man

Gemini, the reason why romantic relationships never worked out for you in the past is that at the back of your mind you were always searching for someone better to come along. Someone more happening, more interesting... more, more, more.

Unfortunately, love cannot blossom and grow in such an environment. So stop searching and give everything you have got to this relationship. That’s how you will succeed in building a strong relationship out of a fantasy.

RELATED: 12 Best Gemini Memes & Quotes That Perfectly Sum Up The Zodiac Twin's Personality Traits

CANCER: Reversed 7 of Cups

Cancer, love is about giving your all without any expectation of anything coming back. Because once you start expecting your partner to reciprocate, your love stops being unconditional and becomes transactional.

So give freely. Give it your all. That’s how you will build a true relationship with your partner.

RELATED: The 5 Brutal Truths About Loving A Cancer, As Written By One

LEO: Reversed 5 of Swords

Love is not a competition, Leo. It’s about two people who appreciate the bond they share and who are willing to invest in making this bond stronger. It’s about understanding that your partner is not your enemy or competitor but your equal-stakes partner.

That’s why their defeat is your defeat, even if you are the one they lost against in the argument.

RELATED: 10 Stereotypes About Leos That Are 100% WRONG

VIRGO: Reversed King of Swords

Virgo, true love gives us the mental strength to withstand the toughest challenges in life and emerge stronger on the other side. But this intellectual strength is not achieved from the get-go. It’s achieved when both the partners behave wisely and maturely with each other. When both understand that conflicts cannot be resolved when tempers are running high. When both are willing to be emotionally intelligent with each other.

So if you do not have that level of intellectual maturity in your relationship yet, keep working at it. That’s how you will make your bond stronger.

RELATED: The ULTIMATE Guide To The Virgo Zodiac Sign — The Most Down-To-Earth Sign In Astrology

LIBRA: Reversed Knight of Swords

Love is acceptance, Libra. The ability to accept that your partner does not think and act the same way you do. After all, they lived a very different life with very different experiences.

So don’t fight over petty things and ideological differences. Instead, try and find the middle ground. Try and learn from each other so you can see the world from each other’s perspective and understand that even with your differences, both of you are very much alike.

RELATED: 9 Quotes That PROVE Libras Just Want (And Deserve) To Be LOVED

SCORPIO: 6 of Wands

Scorpio, your partner chose you out of all the people he or she could have chosen, and vice versa. So behave like the victor you are and get rid of the insecurity that often makes you jealous and possessive in your relationships.

The surest way to losing your partner is believing that you are still fighting to be chosen by them. Believe me, insecurity disguised as possessiveness is not sexy.

RELATED: The Ultimate Scorpio Compatibility Guide: Understanding Love & Relationships According To The Zodiac


Love is an expansion, Sagittarius. It’s a burning fire that needs to be fed constantly to prevent it from burning out. So keep feeding your relationship. Nurture it, give it the attention it deserves, and learn and grow with your partner.

Enthusiasm and the desire to grow together is the backbone of every strong relationship.

RELATED: Facts About The Sagittarius Zodiac Sign That Explain These Adventurous, Energetic People Perfectly

CAPRICORN: 4 of Swords

Love is peace, Capricorn. The peace you feel when you come home after a hard day at work. So make sure you do not forget about your relationship when you are scaling the ladder of success.

Because if you don’t nurture it the same way you nurture your work, you will realize one day that you have no peaceful home to return to.

RELATED: 5 Ways To Keep The Capricorn You Love Happy AF — Or Else

AQUARIUS: 4 of Pentacles

Love is about sharing, Aquarius. What’s mine is yours. So if you have been hoarding all your resources to yourself, you need to stop, think, and learn to share. After all, a selfish refusal to share tells your partner that you value your possessions more than you value them.

Just remember to draw boundaries before you share. Because we are talking about sharing here, not a one-way street of getting taken advantage of.

RELATED: 3 Reasons Why Aquarius Is The Most Complicated Lover In The Zodiac

PISCES: 6 of Pentacles

Love is an inspiration, Pisces. The muse that helps you create your best masterpiece. So make sure you take care of your muse and nurture it. Because if you don’t, one day you will wake up realize that they are gone.

RELATED: Facts About The Pisces Horoscope Sign That Explain These Wise, Old Souls Perfectly

Valeria Black is an author and Tarot reader known for her in-depth psychological analyses. You can connect with her on Twitter @ValerieRBlack.