Zodiac, Self

6 Zodiac Signs Whose Love Language Is Quality Time

Photo: getty
quality time love language

How do you express love? Is it through the words you use, your physical touch, or is it by carving out time in your busy schedule to spend with a loved one? 

Since astrology influences our personality traits, it only makes sense that it can also affect our individual zodiac signs and how they express love. And for some zodiac signs, they have the quality time love language. For them, having intimate moments, creating memories, and sharing experiences is the best way to not only show their love but prove it.

We all express love in our own way. According to the book The Five Love Languages by Dr. Gary Chapman, the five love languages are Words of Affirmation, Acts of Service, Gift Giving, Quality Time, and Physical Touch. The good news is that we’re not limited to just the one love language. You might have a primary way that you express love, but there’s nothing stopping you using another method if you’re so inclined.

There are many things that steal our attention, especially our phones, but when you have the quality time love language, you put down your phone and give your undivided attention to your partner. There’s nothing like the feeling one gets when they know their partner is fully present and that nothing is distracting them. It’s actually a very rare and valuable gift to give someone your focus.

When quality time is your love language, you give yourself 100 percent to your partner and they give their full attention to you in return. Your words are heard, your heart is acknowledged, and you know they understand you and want your connection to be a strong one.

1. CANCER (June 21 - July 22)

The way to a Cancer's heart is to spend time with them, and that's how they express their love as well. Cancers love to be at home with the people they love, and they will do whatever they can to make that person feel comfortable, cozy, and cared for.

When they're with you, they're really with you, and they work very hard at not having their attention focused somewhere other than you. While a Cancer can spend quality time anywhere, when they're with their partner, it means even more to them if it's at the place they love the best: home.

RELATED: Which Zodiac Signs Are The Most (And Least) Compatible With Cancer

2. ARIES (March 21 - April 19)

Aries individuals don't love downtime and like to keep their schedules full. They spend a lot of time running around doing things so that when they spend time with a loved one, they had to make a decision to do so. It may not seem like much, but an Aries slowing down enough to focus spending time with their partner is huge.

They strengthen their connections with people by being face to face with them. Long-distance relationships are challenging for Aries, but with so many things to distract them, it's an incredible gesture when they put all their focus on their loved one.

RELATED: 3 Strange Facts + 3 Common Misconceptions About Aries (Even If You Don't Believe In Astrology)

3. SAGITTARIUS (November 22 - December 21)

Sagittarius are all about having experiences, and if they can have those experiences with someone they love, well... that's the absolute best. Sagittarians aren't quick to form ties with people; in fact, they often shy away from commitments because they don't like feeling as if they're being tied down.

If a Sagittarian focuses their attention on you for the purpose of getting to know all about you, that's a sign they're falling in love.

RELATED: 20 Best & Worst Traits Of Sagittarius + Their Perfectly Compatible Love Match

4. PISCES (February 19 - March 20)

Pisces love romance and love being with someone and doing romantic things. For Pisces, their love language is quality time because being with someone and focusing all your attention on them, and having them reciprocate, is what love is all about.

Pisces need to have quality time with their loved one to give them material when they daydream about them. It can be challenging for them to be completely present since they have such an active fantasy life, but when they're with their person, they try to put all their attention on them. 

RELATED: 25 Pisces Tattoo Ideas & Fish Tattoos For Pisces Zodiac Signs

5. VIRGO (August 23 - September 22)

Spending quality time with the people they love comes easily to Virgo. When they're in love, they want to learn everything about their partner and that learning never stops. They're sincerely interested in their partner's thoughts, feelings, and philosophies.

It may take Virgo a little while to get completely comfortable with opening up, but once they do, they will be as sharing and open as they can be. Virgos tend to have a very finely tuned focus, so when you've captured their attention there's very little that can distract them away from you.

RELATED: The ULTIMATE Guide To The Virgo Zodiac Sign — The Most Down-To-Earth Sign In Astrology

6. CAPRICORN (December 22 - January 19)

Career and security are very important to Capricorn, so they don't have a lot of time to pursue love. However, it's extremely important for them to spend quality time with their significant others, so the mere act of them choosing to focus their attention on their partner is remarkable.

Capricorns have things to do, but nothing is more necessary than solidifying their relationship by truly being with their partner. They may not always have the right words to say, but they show their love in other ways, like the way they are when they're with you.

RELATED: Which Zodiac Signs Are The Most (And Least) Compatible With Capricorn

Christine Schoenwald is a writer, performer, and astrology lover. She has written over 500 articles on the zodiac signs and how the stars influence us. She's had articles in The Los Angeles Times, Salon, Woman's Day, and is a contributing writer to Ravishly, I AM & CO, and YourTango. Check out her website, her Facebook writer's page, and her Instagram.