How To See Auras In One Minute Or Less

Photo: shutterstock / freeman studio
How To See Auras In One Minute Or Less

It’s believed by ancient medical systems that every person has an aura. Every layer of your aura represents a different element of someone’s physical, mental, spiritual, and emotional health — and it's possible to learn how to see auras to get a reading on who someone's really is.

Christina Lonsdale, an artist behind popular aura photography called Radiant Human, tells Healthline, “as human beings, we radiate a very low level of electricity that’s otherwise known as an electromagnetic field.” This electromagnetic field is your aura and is expressed as a color that emanates off of your body.

RELATED: 3 Auras & What Your Chakra Energy Color Means

How to See Auras

Shaman Alyson Charles recently shared a short tutorial on her TikTok page, which she calls the "Portal for Shamanic Blessings, Spirituals + Love Tips," on how to see auras quickly.

1. Position your partner.

Have your partner stand against a blank, white wall. Charles explains that the color of the wall is important because you need to be able to see the aura clearly.

2. Position yourself.

In order to get a full, unobstructed view of the aura, it's best to stand about seven to eight feet away from your partner. You have to be able to see the aura and you wouldn’t be able to see it up close.

RELATED: 4 Beautifully Easy Ways To Cleanse Your Aura Of Toxic Energy

3. Focus on their third eye.

You must stare at what Charles describes as your partner’s “third eye.” The third eye is located between your two physical eyes and their eyebrows. You must stare at your partner’s third eye for at least thirty seconds.

4. Take a look at the white wall.

Shift your gaze from your partner’s third eye to the wall right outside of their physical body. You should be able to see a specific color right outside their body — that is that person's aura.

Aura Color Meaning

Charles suggests that you research the meaning behind the color you see. There aer 14 aura colors:

Subscribe to our newsletter.

Join now for YourTango's trending articles, top expert advice and personal horoscopes delivered straight to your inbox each morning.
  1. purple
  2. blue
  3. green
  4. yellow
  5. orange
  6. red
  7. pink
  8. brown
  9. gray
  10. black
  11. white
  12. silver
  13. gold
  14. rainbow

Each color represents its own set of healing properties.

For example, in color healing, the color black can be quite beneficial despite its negative connotations. It can absorb negative energies and it forms a protective barrier that shields from all types of harm. 

Your aura can change over time.

Auras are representative of what's happening in your mind and body at a certain period of time. That said, as you evolve as a person, it's totally possible that your aura changes as well. 

“Everyone’s energy changes,” explains Lonsdale. “It changes differently for everyone. There is no set formula.”

RELATED: How Can You See Your Aura

Chinyere (pronounced sha-near-ruh) is a writer who covers entertainment and pop culture, along with the zodiac.