Love, Zodiac

6 Zodiac Signs Whose Love Language Is Acts Of Service

Photo: getty
acts of service love language

When it comes to expressing love, do you believe that actions speak louder than words? And do you believe that those actions should involve helping others and making the world a better place?

According to the book The Five Love Languages by Dr. Gary Chapman, there are five unique ways that individuals express love. The five love languages are Words of Affirmation, Acts of Service, Gift Giving, Quality Time, and Physical Touch. While one of the love languages may be your predominate one, there may be one or two others that you use to express yourself.

And for the acts of service love language in particular, astrology has a way of determining which zodiac signs express themselves this way. But sometimes, people with the best intentions have trouble communicating with each other.

So, the acts of service love language may seem like an unusual method of expressing love, but some people are all about taking action. They would never sit idly by when they could be helping someone. It makes sense that they see love as being more about what they do than what they say.

Acts of service don’t have to be huge actions — you shouldn't have to prove your love every day by doing heroic acts. Fixing your partner’s car or picking up Thai food may not seem like much, but they can be huge expressions of love.

1. VIRGO (August 23 - September 22)

This love language is perfectly suited to Virgos as they seem to be born with the desire to help other people. Unlike many of the other signs, Virgos don't necessarily want for their partners to show their love in this way.

Virgos are fine with going above and beyond for their partners without them doing the same for them. Acts of service could mean Virgo making dinner when you're exhausted from work to volunteering for your favorite charity. Nothing says love like taking out the recycling without being asked.

RELATED: 25 Best Constellation Tattoo Ideas For Virgo Zodiac Signs

2. CAPRICORN (December 22 - January 19)

Acts of service is definitely one of Capricorn's love language. They try to be there for their partner and anticipate what they might need — sometimes even before their partner is aware that they need it. Capricorns are extremely thoughtful and giving, so it makes sense they'd show their love through acts of service.

They're much more comfortable with doing something than saying the right words. Unlike Virgo, Capricorns want their partners to engage in acts of service for them. They need to know that when it comes to expressions of love, they and their partner are on the same page.

RELATED: Facts About The Capricorn Zodiac Sign That Describe These Down-To-Earth, Ambitious People Perfectly

3. AQUARIUS (January 20 - February 18)

Aquarius would so much rather show their love through acts of service than talk out loud about their feelings. It may not seem obvious that your Aquarius partner loves you because they're rarely vocal about it. However, when you stop and think about it, you will realize that all the things they do for you every day are their way of expressing their love.

When you have a cold, who goes to the store to get all your supplies, or who will clean the litter box three days in a row just to be nice? Aquarius, that's who.

RELATED: 5 Personality Traits Shared By People With An Aquarius Zodiac Sign

4. GEMINI (May 21 - June 20)

Geminis know that words without actions that back them up are meaningless. Geminis know what to say to express their love, but they also know that thoughtful gestures and love-motivated actions are the evidence that proves that their words are true.

They are more than just talk. Geminis make sure to always remember your birthday, but it doesn't have to be a special occasion for them to prove their love. They show it in little ways like making sure your car has gas, and big ways such as joining you in fighting for the causes you believe in. 

RELATED: 8 Reasons Why All Zodiac Signs Should Try Dating A Gemini (At Least Once)

5. LEO (July 23 - August 22)

Leos are leaders and it's part of their DNA to do things for other people. Acts of service is one of those ways that Leos show their investment in a person. They are busy ruling the world but they're never too busy to not take care of their partner's needs.

Leos are comfortable with big gestures and the small ones that mean the most, like taking care of a task that you've been dreading. A Leo will take you to the airport at 6 AM or cheer you on when you try stand-up comedy for the first time (and trust us, sitting through a show of beginning comics is an act of service).

RELATED: Which Zodiac Signs Are The Most (And Least) Compatible With Leo

6. PISCES (February 19 - March 20)

Pisces care deeply about people and it makes them feel good when they can do something for them. They're more comfortable expressing their feelings through their good deeds than they are verbalizing them. Because Pisces are very intuitive, they tend to know the exact right thing to do to make their partner feel better.

Pisces are selfless, so they'd much rather focus on their partner's needs than their own. However, if their partner wants to do acts of service for them and other living creatures, that is a sure way to Pisces' heart.

RELATED: 5 Strange Myths & Facts About The Pisces Zodiac Sign You Should Know (Even If You Don't Believe In Astrology)

Christine Schoenwald is a writer, performer, and astrology lover. She has written over 500 articles on the zodiac signs and how the stars influence us. She's had articles in The Los Angeles Times, Salon, Woman's Day, and is a contributing writer to Ravishly, I AM & CO, and YourTango. Check out her website, her Facebook writer's page, and her Instagram.