How To Join Marianne Williamson In A Global Prayer For 2 Minutes, Today, Sunday, March 22, 2020

Photo: Engin Akyurt via @pexels
How To Join Marianne Williamson In A Global Prayer For 2 Minutes, Today, Sunday, March 22, 2020
Entertainment And News

Prayer is happening all around the world. With COVID-19, people are praying together in a spirit of love, asking the Universe to move mountains.

Today, we can all join Marianne Williamson to add to the abundance of prayer and love. On Sunday, March 22, 2020 Marianne is hosting 2 Minutes of Global Prayer starting at 12:00 p.m. EST.

Why did Marianne Williamson call for 2 Minutes of Global Prayer?

To ask the Universe for a miracle — and, let's be honest, we need one.

RELATED: Who Is Marianne Williamson? New Details About The Woman Who Announced Her Bid For Presidency

I know, prayer may seem pointless at times, there are so many times I've personally asked for something but felt my request landed on deaf ears.

But, there's nothing wrong with asking to pray for a miracle to help all nations.

While 2 Minutes of Global Prayer doesn't seem like much, our faith combined can move mountains.

Faith is a form of self-help. Acting in faith to pray globally with others is an act of courage that releases our despair to invite hope.

How can you join Marianne Williamson today for 2 Minutes of Global Prayer?

It's easy. Depending on what time zone you are in Marianne says, "We can pray in the silence of our own hearts".

There are no requirements on how to pray or what to say, but that you simply render a request to the Universe in a spirit of love for a miracle.

RELATED: 7 Powerful Bible Verses To Pray When You Need God's Protection

For those who will join in for 2 Minutes of Global Prayer, times are as follows:

United States:

12:00 p.m. EST, 1:00 p.m. CST, and 3 p.m. EST.

TRENDING NOW on YourTango

Rome:

5 p.m.

Johannesburg:

6 p.m.

RELATED: Amen! Why More And More Women Are FAVORING Ancient Faiths

Tehran:

8:30 p.m.

Sydney, Australia

3 a.m. (March 23, 2020)

RELATED: 9 Beautiful Ways To Connect With God Without Going To Church

Sign Up for the YourTango Newsletter

Let's make this a regular thing!

Aria Gmitter, M.S, M.F.A., is YourTango's Senior Editor of Horoscopes and Spirituality. She studies with the Midwestern School of Astrology and is a member of the South Florida Astrological Association.

Author
Editor