Zodiac, Self

How You Heal After Heartbreak, Based On Your Zodiac Sign

Photo: weheartit
How Each Zodiac Sign Handles A Breakup

Each person out there more than likely has had their experience with heartbreak. One thing for certain though is that it hurts. And it doesn't matter how it happened, or how long you were together. 

The sudden loss of intimacy is hard in general, and how we handle that loss is really what matters. Your heart will hurt in the process, but sooner or later you will realize that healing is needed. 

Here's how each zodiac sign handles a breakup. 

Aries (March 21 - April 19)

aries 1

Aries carry the fire that they never thought they could have. The fire they carry means that the passion they deliver is fierce, and it never stops. 

Aries jump into relationships because they have never ending love for their partners. Because they are strong and independent, they pursue things and people that benefit them in the end. 

That is why they know what it is that can help them heal. You know you need time to yourself to breathe. To recoup and recollect oneself. 

The best way to deal with your busted heart is to find ways to rediscover that passion and yourself.

Related: 13 Brutal Truths About Loving An Aries (As Written By An Aries)

Taurus (April 20 - May 20)

taurus 1

Taurus's are diverse and complicated creatures. They judge not by someone's past, and they seem to know usually what or who is not good for them. 

They are filled with lively positivity, and they seek to be around those who can be a light in their life. 

When they are going through a heavy loss or heart break — they do the same thing. They seek out support and comfort from those who know and love them best — because they know they are better of with others than by themselves. They believe in love and believe it out there waiting. 

Related: 5 Brutal Truths About Loving A Taurus (As Written By A Taurus)

Gemini (May 21 - June 20)

gemini 1

Geminis carry power. And that is what makes the way they handle heartbreak so unique. The think with their minds, but their hearts often do most of the talking. They communicate their love to their partners, and are not afraid to say what they want, and express it in the best ways they know how.

They remain one step ahead, and though people think they always bury their feelings, they will keep moving forward in the hardest of heart breaks. Though it may hurt, they see what is out there and reach for it.

Related: 13 Brutal Truths About Loving A Gemini (As Written By One)

Cancer (June 21 - July 22)

cancer 1

Cancers are often deep within thought. They find that humans are beautiful fragments of art. And they attach themselves to whoever they fall in love with.

While they can be emotional, they know full well what it means to have someone walk away. They are quick to address their feelings, but take the time to process the pain. Where their healing is, is where unconditional love is shown.

Related: 5 Brutal Truths About Loving A Cancer (As Written By A Cancer)

Leo (July 23 - August 22)

leo 1

Leo's crave passion because they know how to pour it into the relationships they engage in. They love to be loved, and in return give it with their all. They remain loyal, and it is difficult for them when someone or something leaves their life.

So they are willing to make things work, willing to put the extra mile in, even if it hurts them. But even when things don't work out, they don't get discouraged easily. They cope with heartbreak by trying to find new excitement in life.

Related: 6 Brutal Truths About Loving A Leo (As Written By A Leo)

Virgo (August 23 - September 22)

virgo 1

Virgos are eccentrically excited when their partners pay attention to them, as they are detail-oriented themselves. They reflect and pay attention to word and deed. And they remember the meaning of love, and what people suggest to be true about it.

What Virgos do for healing is explore what love means in their lives. They take every ounce of pain they have from a breakup and discover its meaning also. They nurse it, pay attention to it, and devour it when the time comes for them to move on. They explore healing by exploring what it means to lose, love, and regain their heart again.

Related: 7 Brutal Truths About Loving A Virgo (As Written By A Virgo)

Libra (September 23 - October 22)

liba 1

Libra's love balance and harmony that is within their lives. They are loyal and heavenly romantic. Their desire to be at peace passes off to those around them.

They hold optimistic views about what will come, and how they managed to get out of their past. They know about pain, and how hard it is to move forward. They are great people to talk to and offer empathy.

Because of their balance, they desire to deal with loss in the same way. They retain balance and work their own clock of grief so they come out stronger.

Related: 11 Brutal Truths About Loving A Libra (As Written By A Libra)

Scorpio (October 23 - November 21)

scorpio 1

Scorpios are well tuned to what is happening around them. But sometimes people don't understand their nature. They are independent but might not let too many people close. They are observant and show levels to their emotions.

Sometimes their hurt is shown through anger and intensity that can get in the way of healing. But for Scorpios, the best way to heal is to allow themselves to be surrounded with an atmosphere where they can learn to let go.

Related: 14 Brutal Truths About Loving A Scorpio (As Written By A Scorpio)

Sagittarius (November 22 - December 21)

sagittarius 1

Those who classify themselves under the Sagittarius umbrella love jumping through new adventures. They are travelers by nature. And they seek everything out that allows them to discover more that the world has to offer.

They are not heartless human beings though they seem to be a bit detached from it all. They seek out new things because they want to know all that is around them. Their healing is found in fighting to continue their journey and not letting anything hold them back.

Related: 7 Brutal Truths About Loving A Sagittarius (As Written By One)

Capricorn (December 22 - January 19)

capricorn 1

Capricorns are ambitious and determined to find what is they need. They are helpful to others, yet sometimes people think they hold to much pride.

Yet during pain, their vulnerability shows itself. Though they might be guarded, the hurt of a lost loved one causes them to sometimes lose that guard. Their healing is directed in regaining their strength to carry on and know the importance of that pain.

Related: 7 Brutal Truths About Loving A Capricorn (As Written By One)

Aquarius (January 20 - February 18)

aquarius 1

Those who fall under the Aquarius stream are kind hearted. They often give so much, that the interact gently with the world around them. They present their best selves.

And though they might get busy, they still manage to give their all even when it is difficult to do just that. They present their minds with mainstream ideas.

Though they may seem cold, they work hard to maneuver their pain. They move at the speed needed to be the best people they can be.

Related: 7 Brutal Truths About Loving An Aquarius (As Written By One)

Pisces (February 19 - March 20)

pisces 1

Pisces have bold personalities. They are selfless, and always seem to put people first. They are dedicated to caring for others and are capable of showing and explaining their feelings well.

Because of their artistic nature, they seek long-term love. Though when faced with heartbreak they let the pain turn them into a bigger masterpiece. Showing that broken pieces are greatest art forms.

Related: 7 Brutal Truths About Loving A Pisces (As Written By A Pisces)

This article was originally published at PuckerMob. Reprinted with permission from the author.