Self, Sex

The Clitoris Has 18 Parts

The Clitoris has 18 parts

 ...some of which you can see-like the glans or tip, inner lips (called labia minora in medicalese) and the hood, which is equivalent to the foreskin in men. Then there are parts of your clitoris that you can feel, such as the shaft a cord about an inch long that is attached to the glans, and the urethral sponge which you can feel through the roof of the vagina. Then there are muscles, blood vessels, and nerves which you cannot feel, but which are essential in causing orgasm.

Before eight weeks of pregnancy, the genitals all appear to be female. At about eight weeks, the male fetuses begin to produce testosterone which causes the genitals to be rearranged to form the penis. None of this tissue disappears in the female fetuses, and consequently, the parts of the clitoris and penis are similar, just arranged differently. And both the clitoris and the penis work in a similar fashion to produce orgasm. The Clitoral Truth describes the clitoris in detail and explains how the parts all work together to produce orgasm.

See this article here:

More Juicy Content From YourTango:

Sign up for YourTango's free newsletter!