Top 20 Tips For Online Dating Over 40

By , ,

Top 20 Tips For Online Dating Over 40 [EXPERT]
... featuring advice from YourTango Experts Sally Landau & Julianne Cantarella!

12. Sieze the opportunity to find love. If anything, online dating provides you with an opportunity you would not otherwise have in your day-to-day life. Think about it: when do you come across 5 to 7five to seven single men or women in your daily travels? With online dating, just turn on your computer and there they are! —Julianne Cantarella

13. Align your expectations with your values. Clients often come to me with a laundry list of must-haves, but after processing, we usually determine what is most important in a loving, committed relationship. As it turns out, it's not about finding a man who is six feet tall, it's about finding a kind man who will love you, cherish you and make you a priority. —Julianne Cantarella

14. Be fearless. Getting back out there can be scary, but it can also be fun. Allow yourself to be scared, but don't get stuck. The only person you are hurting by not taking a chance is you! —Julianne Cantarella

15. Don't pursue immediate monogamy. This one is very tough for my singles over 40. I am not saying to be sexually involved with more than one person, but use online dating to your advantage. Start out slowly; date more than one person at a time because it increases your chances of connecting with the right one. —Julianne Cantarella

16. Present the best version of yourself. Your profile is your main marketing tool. Make sure you post a picture and complete your profile. Your photo determines 90% of your online dating success, so make sure the picture is clear, you are the only one in the picture and that it is recent. —Julianne Cantarella

Next: Keep Reading...

More Juicy Content From YourTango:

Article contributed by

YourTango Experts

Business Coach

We're here and happy to help! Please email our team:

Melanie Gorman: melanie@yourtango.com

Susan Boyd: susan@yourtango.com

Tina Grimsley: tinag@yourtango.com

Natalie Schubert:  natalies@yourtango.com

Judy Strain:  judy@yourtango.com

Katie Sleeper:  katie@yourtango.com

Cris Gladly:  cris@yourtango.com

Diana Frustaci:  diana@yourtango.com

Location: New York, NY
Credentials: Other
Specialties: Couples/Marital Issues, Dating/Being Single Support, Parenting
Advanced Member

Sally Landau

Dating Coach

Sally Landau

Dating and Relationship Coach & Mentor

DatingCanBeFun

Location: Santa Monica, CA
Credentials: Other
Specialties: Dating/Being Single Support
Other Articles/News by YourTango Experts, Sally Landau:

Why Jumping Right Into Bed On Your First Date Is A Bad Idea

By , , , , ,

We all know that the first date is always the most important date. After all, it's pretty much the foundation of a new relationship. Sometimes, it goes so well that you two feel really connected and want to take things up a notch. This the moment when you'll have to make a choice: Do you risk your budding relationship by having sex or wait until ... Read more
PARTNER POSTS
Latest Expert Videos
ASK YOURTANGO MORE QUESTIONS
Most Popular