Your Best Friend Gives Terrible Love Advice [VIDEO]

By

bad advice friend
When your friends are giving you bad advice, you need to see an expert.

Julia has been having problems with her husband, Rich. While the problems aren't catastrophic, they are very stressful. And for all she knows, they could lead to greater problems or even divorce. In short, Julia needs help.

In the first episode of Worst Love Advice Ever (a three-part YourTango original series), Julia goes to her best friend Anna for a kind ear, a little compassion and some true wisdom. Unfortunately, Anna is caught up in her own drama and can only offer myopic "Anna-cdotes" without much relevance to Julia's actual predicament. Julie needs an expert to solve her marriage problems. If you need relationship advice, get it from YourTango Experts.

Article contributed by

YourTango Experts

Business Coach

We're here and happy to help! Please email our team:

Melanie Gorman: melanie@yourtango.com

Susan Boyd: susan@yourtango.com

Tina Grimsley: tinag@yourtango.com

Natalie Schubert:  natalies@yourtango.com

Judy Strain:  judy@yourtango.com

Katie Sleeper:  katie@yourtango.com

Cris Gladly:  cris@yourtango.com

Diana Frustaci:  diana@yourtango.com

Location: New York, NY
Credentials: Other
Specialties: Couples/Marital Issues, Dating/Being Single Support, Parenting
Other Articles/News by YourTango Experts:

How Falling In Love Changes Who You Are [VIDEO]

By , , , , ,

Whether you're in a relationship right now or are happily single, you probably know what it's like to feel romantic love and loss. Even though we've all heard the adage "Love conquers all", it's hard not to believe that it's true when we see how powerful it can be in our own lives. If you've ever been in love before, you know ... Read more

7 Ways To Nail Your First Date (And Get Your Flirt On)! [VIDEO]

By , , , , ,

Trying to shake off our nerves that just won't seem to go away as we get ready for a first date can be pretty hard (not to mention frustrating). From figuring out what to wear to where we should meet up, jumping right into the dating field sometimes feels way more complicated than it should be. It doesn't matter if we're testing out the waters for ... Read more

Seriously, Can Hooking Up REALLY Lead To A Relationship? [VIDEO]

By , ,

If we really think about it, chances are most people have had a one-night stand by time they are 30 years old. Even though most people see it as just having a good time, there have actually been times where strangers who had sex ended up dating each other. Be honest, we know we're not the only ones who think that hearing stories like that makes us wonder if ... Read more

See More

 
PARTNER POSTS
Latest Expert Videos
ASK YOURTANGO MORE QUESTIONS
Must-see Videos
SEE MORE VIDEOS
Most Popular