Your Best Friend Gives Terrible Love Advice [VIDEO]

By

bad advice friend
When your friends are giving you bad advice, you need to see an expert.

Julia has been having problems with her husband, Rich. While the problems aren't catastrophic, they are very stressful. And for all she knows, they could lead to greater problems or even divorce. In short, Julia needs help.

In the first episode of Worst Love Advice Ever (a three-part YourTango original series), Julia goes to her best friend Anna for a kind ear, a little compassion and some true wisdom. Unfortunately, Anna is caught up in her own drama and can only offer myopic "Anna-cdotes" without much relevance to Julia's actual predicament. Julie needs an expert to solve her marriage problems. If you need relationship advice, get it from YourTango Experts.

Article contributed by

YourTango Experts

Business Coach

We're here and happy to help! Please email our team:

Melanie Gorman: melanie@yourtango.com

Susan Boyd: susan@yourtango.com

Tina Grimsley: tinag@yourtango.com

Natalie Schubert:  natalies@yourtango.com

Judy Strain:  judy@yourtango.com

Katie Sleeper:  katie@yourtango.com

Rose Howard: rose@yourtango.com

Cris Gladly:  cris@yourtango.com

Location: New York, NY
Credentials: Other
Specialties: Couples/Marital Issues, Dating/Being Single Support, Parenting
Other Articles/News by YourTango Experts:

How To Deal When The Honeymoon Stage Is Over [VIDEO]

By , , , , ,

There's no question that maintaining a marriage is tough work. Despite what those movies would have you believe, marriage is not like a fairytale where everything just magically comes together. Not only is it ridiculously stressful at times, it takes two people to be willing to work at it in order for it to last. But that doesn't mean that having a ... Read more

Will Shacking Up Ruin Your Relationship In The Long Run? [VIDEO]

By , , , , ,

Nowadays, it's pretty common for couples who are in love to take their relationship to the next level by moving in together. In fact, it almost seems as if cohabitation has become a major part of the dating world today. But the truth is that there is a lot of research that both supports and rejects the idea of living together without being married, which ... Read more

The Truth Behind Whether Monogamy Really IS Impossible [VIDEO]

By , ,

If we're being completely honest, being monogamous in today's age is pretty much becoming obsolete. With the hookup culture taking over, it almost seems as if less people are committing to relationships. We're not saying that anything is wrong with that (if your partner is cool with it) but it makes us wonder whether a monogamous relationship is too ... Read more

See More

 
Latest Expert Videos
ASK YOURTANGO MORE QUESTIONS
Must-see Videos
SEE MORE VIDEOS
Most Popular