Your Best Friend Gives Terrible Love Advice [VIDEO]

By

bad advice friend
When your friends are giving you bad advice, you need to see an expert.

Julia has been having problems with her husband, Rich. While the problems aren't catastrophic, they are very stressful. And for all she knows, they could lead to greater problems or even divorce. In short, Julia needs help.

In the first episode of Worst Love Advice Ever (a three-part YourTango original series), Julia goes to her best friend Anna for a kind ear, a little compassion and some true wisdom. Unfortunately, Anna is caught up in her own drama and can only offer myopic "Anna-cdotes" without much relevance to Julia's actual predicament. Julie needs an expert to solve her marriage problems. If you need relationship advice, get it from YourTango Experts.

Article contributed by

YourTango Experts

Business Coach

We're here and happy to help! Please email our team:

Melanie Gorman: melanie@yourtango.com

Susan Boyd: susan@yourtango.com

Tina Grimsley: tinag@yourtango.com

Natalie Schubert:  natalies@yourtango.com

Judy Strain:  judy@yourtango.com

Katie Sleeper:  katie@yourtango.com

Rose Howard: rose@yourtango.com

Cris Gladly:  cris@yourtango.com

Location: New York, NY
Credentials: Other
Specialties: Couples/Marital Issues, Dating/Being Single Support, Parenting
Other Articles/News by YourTango Experts:

The #1 Way Your Marriage Can Survive After An Affair [VIDEO]

By , , , , ,

When it comes to relationships, there's a reason why one of the hardest obstacles to overcome is infidelity. There's nothing worse than being hit with betrayal, that loss of trust—especially when you never saw it coming. And we get it. Being able to devote yourself to your partner fully and love them unconditionally, only to have that bond thrown ... Read more

Fight All Of The Time? What You Can Do To Fix That [VIDEO]

By , , , , ,

If we're being honest, we can all probably remember that one fight that we had with our significant others that seemed to drag on for forever. The funny thing is that most of the time (after a certain amount of time has passed), we can't even remember what we fought about in the first place. So why is it that we sometimes seems to get into one argument ... Read more

Trust Your Gut—It'll Make Your Love Life 10X Happier [VIDEO]

By , , , , ,

Ladies, if you've ever been skeptical about whether or not your gut instinct really does exist, we're here to set the record straight. Think about it like this. Have you ever been on a date where you guys really hit it off—we're talking the whole nine yards, from hand holding to kissing under the stars—and yet you still got this weird ... Read more

See More

 
Latest Expert Videos
ASK YOURTANGO MORE QUESTIONS
Must-see Videos
SEE MORE VIDEOS
Most Popular