18 Sexy Secrets Of Online Dating

By ,

18 Sexy Secrets Of Online Dating [EXPERT]
... featuring YourTango Experts' best-kept secrets about online dating!

14. Remember, it's a numbers game. You'll need to meet a lot of people to find theright  one. If you were searching for a pearl in a barrel of oysters, wouldn't it be worth the search to find that one little gem? That's exactly what you're doing! With ten gazillion people in the world, you are in search of the the one who is also looking for you. —Bari Lyman

15. Don't judge a book by its taste in music. Does it really matter if you are interested in golf and he/she is interested in sailing? Find someone with a kind, sincere heart who inspires you and shares your vision, values and goals and get to know them by having meaningful conversations. You can always teach someone how to play tennis or sail, but you can’t change someone’s essence. —Bari Lyman

 

16. Copy + paste = delete. When you're initiating contact with someone you've viewed online, remember to be original and personalize your email. Those who copy and paste the same introduction email to multiple people will be viewed as spammers. Remember, it isn't all about you. —Julie Spira

17. Go mobile. Mobile dating is the hottest trend for singles looking for love online. Mobile daters are more engaged and log on more frequently. Let your SmartPhone be your best digital friend and download a few mobile dating apps so you can start dating and flirting in-real-time. —Julie Spira

18. Cast a wide net. Online dating has truly become a social dating experience. Don’t discard your date if there’s no instant chemistry. He or she may introduce you to a new friend or a business associate. You'll be widening your social circle while looking for "the one." At the end of the digital day, be kind to those you meet online. —Julie Spira

Wanna review what you learned in Online Dating Bootcamp? Go here.

Article contributed by

YourTango Experts

Business Coach

We're here and happy to help! Please email our team:

Melanie Gorman: melanie@yourtango.com

Susan Boyd: susan@yourtango.com

Tina Grimsley: tinag@yourtango.com

Natalie Schubert:  natalies@yourtango.com

Judy Strain:  judy@yourtango.com

Katie Sleeper:  katie@yourtango.com

Cris Gladly:  cris@yourtango.com

Diana Frustaci:  diana@yourtango.com

Location: New York, NY
Credentials: Other
Specialties: Couples/Marital Issues, Dating/Being Single Support, Parenting
 
PARTNER POSTS
Latest Expert Videos
ASK YOURTANGO MORE QUESTIONS
Most Popular